Competition Jury 2024

The 2024 jury members are Soile Isokoski (chair), Luca Pisaroni, Keval Shah, Bo Skovhus, Randi Stene, and Dawn Upshaw.

Soile Isokoski

The extensive career of the Finnish lyrical soprano Soile Isokoski has taken her to opera and concert stages around the world.

Luca Pisaroni

Italian bass-baritone Luca Pisaroni has established himself as one of the most charismatic and versatile singers performing today.

Keval Shah

The British-Indian pianist Keval Shah has been a lecturer in lied at the Sibelius Academy, Helsinki, since 2020. 

Bo Skovhus

The Danish baritone Bo Skovhus is a master of both opera and lied.

Randi Stene

The versatile Norwegian mezzo-soprano Randi Stene has acted as the Director of Opera for the Norwegian National Opera & Ballet since 2020. 

Dawn Upshaw

A multiple Grammy winner, the American soprano Dawn Upshaw has championed both contemporary music and a more traditional repertoire, from Bach and Mozart to Stravinsky and Poulenc.

Stay in tune - subscribe to our newsletter!


Back to top