16 singers made it to the semifinals!

6 June 2024

The competition jury has selected 16 singers representing 11 nationalities for the semifinals on 7–8 June. The finalists will be announced after the semifinals on 8 June, and the final will take place on Wednesday 12 June in Musiikkitalo.

Semifinalists 2024. Photo: Minna Hatinen.

Friday 7 June 2024 

11:00 Semifinal 1

  • Josipa Bilić, soprano, Croatia
  • Marie-Andrée Bouchard-Lesieur, mezzo-soprano, France
  • Aksel Daveyan, baritone, Armenia
  • Kara Dugan, mezzo-soprano, USA

18:00 Semifinal 2

  • Filip Filipović, tenor, Croatia
  • Renáta Gebe-Fügi, soprano, Hungary
  • Hedvig Haugerud, soprano, Norway
  • Junho Hwang, tenor, South Korea

Saturday 8 June 2024

11:00 Semifinal 3

  • Justyna Khil, soprano, Poland
  • Maciej Kwaśnikowski, tenor, Poland
  • Jonghwan Lee, baritone, South Korea
  • Logan Lopez Gonzalez, countertenor, Belgium

18:00 Semifinal 4

  • Kathrin Lorenzen, soprano, Germany
  • Nuri Park, soprano, South Korea
  • Gabriel Rollinson, baritone, Germany
  • Jingjing Xu, mezzo-soprano, China

In the semifinals, each competitor will sing a song by a Finnish composer, a group of solo songs, and an opera or concert aria. Each competitor will have a maximum of 30 minutes at their disposal.

Watch the competition live

Stay in tune - subscribe to our newsletter!


Back to top