Shadow Jury

Kuva: Heikki Tuuli
Kuva: Heikki Tuuli

The International Mirjam Helin Singing Competition 2019 has begun! The Shadow Jury of the competition will describe the performances of the competitors in a light style on this blog.

As the official jury is not allowed to comment on anything during the competition, the Shadow Jury is around to spark discussion and give professional insights. The human voice and singing in general awakes different experiences in each listener, and so the posts of this blog are subjective and vary in style depending on their author.

In 2019 the Mirjam Helin Shadow Jury consists of soprano Olga Heikkilä (chair, left in the picture), baritone Johannes Pessi, tenor Tuomas Miettola and bass-baritone Antti Mähönen.

Follow the blog here: